Friends; Three

Bouncy;
You have saved me
More times
Than I can count

But also
You are just my
Comfiest friend

There is something
Safe
Home
About being next to you
Furniture in your house
Sidekick to your adventurings

T-Mat;
I love
That we are so dissimilar
And yet
We are similar

There is a strong bond
Walking alongside each other
For so long

You are brilliant
You are such a good listener
You roll your eyes
So well
At my stupidities
And laugh
So hard
At my amusements

Moose;
How I miss you
Such depth
Of emotion
Of thought
Of experience

You got me
I didn’t feel alone
In my thoughts
In my fears

And there’s a piece of me
Missing
While you are not here

Leave a Reply

